Chapter One, Page Ten – It’s All Relative

Apologies for the delay on this one.  I’ve been off work this last week or so and I’ve been galavanting.  The bonus is you should have two pages this week and then back on schedule for next.

I decided to hold off on verbs having realised that something had to be said about relative pronouns at this point.  I will probably do one more page on possessive pronouns and then, finally, get on to verbs.  I’m not going in to great depth here as I don’t want to spend too much time on this area at the moment.  I like to think of these pages as a concise introduction to a very large subject.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy it.  Pronouns are, if you will excuse the pun, relatively complex words and as such I’ve found it difficult to come up with nice visuals for them as you can probably tell.  I just hope my explanation is straightforward enough for you to understand without losing the essence of how these words work.

Feedback is always welcome.

About Jack Krumb

I am an English teacher in a Scottish high school and an avid fan of all things comic book. I have had in my head a character, something of an alter ego, called Jack Krumb. I've never been satisfied with anything I've used him for until now. This is his guide to English grammar.
This entry was posted in Cats, Comics, Education, English Grammar, Language, Pronouns, Relative Pronouns and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chapter One, Page Ten – It’s All Relative

  1. Mark says:

    Hi Bro, Jack Krumb seems to have lost his edge since I last saw him…these look really good by the way

  2. crisabelle says:

    hi…….ur comics is so interesting

Leave a Reply

